Reminiscing about Havana

As I write this, the snow is heavy and it is oh so very cold outside! When the winter hits, I long to be on a beach tanning and drinking a mango shake…

I cannot wait for Cuba these next few weeks!

As I waitย and feel an invisible tear roll down my cheek (because the sight of snow does that to me), I will share with you pictures from Havana that I took back in February.

fullsizerender8

Our drive into Havana. Me catching a glimpse of Havana for the first time in my life. ๐Ÿ™‚

img_5511

Colourful buildings are eye-candy. That mint is precious. If my town could have a do-over, I’d quickly oblige that we colour our buildings – where’s the petition? I’ll sign it now!ย 

fullsizerender7

fullsizerender5

The Hotel Nacional de Cuba. Forget the hotel for a second… Check out that turquoise-coloured car! Where can I find that paint for myย car?ย 

fullsizerender6

When you think of Cuba, you think about the endless classic cars roaming the streets. No matter where you turn your head, you’re bound to see one, even if it is squeezed between modernized cars.ย 

fullsizerender9

One of many views from the hotel. Can you imagine waking up to this view every morning with a cup of your favourite coffee/tea/beverage?ย 

fullsizerender3

fullsizerender2

Walking the streets. Lots to see.ย 

fullsizerender1

fullsizerender10

fullsizerender13

I spy the Cuban flag!

fullsizerender

The Boutique Hotel Ambos Mundos.ย The oasis of Hemingway, I am sure.ย 

fullsizerender11

fullsizerender12

fullsizerender14

I’ve featured this picture before and I will feature it again because it’s one of my favourites. The church looks so breathtaking in the light. I remember distinctly walking towards it and thinking to myself that once I snapped the picture, it would be my favourite.

fullsizerender15
I hope you’ve enjoyed this reminiscing post! All pictures were taken with my Iphone 6. I need to get in the habit of using a real camera. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

