The first post. This is scary.

Yiiiiikes! The first blog post… which is probably the trickiest. Oh well, here goes nothing…

I’ve asked myself many times if it’d be a good idea to create a blog. I’ve thought, what is the point? Would I have any visitors? Would anyone care? Would I be wasting my time? Or would I be gaining something out of it?

I cannot confidently answer any of these questions, but I am curious to find out. 

Predominately, I’ve often thought of creating a blog to express myself (as most people do), because I think that expression leads to self-exploration. Self-exploration is an obsession of mine lately, so if this blog will help me discover myself, then why not take the plunge and find out as much as I can about me, myself, and I? Perhaps in the process, I can help others on their path to self-exploration as well. 

Here’s a little bit about me… I’m 24 years old, a University grad of two years, starting a career, paying off my student loan and new car, and a newlywed. If there’s anyone who knows me here that is reading this post and isn’t aware about this last tidbit of information, it’s true. I’m officially a wife to the greatest guy (since this summer, which is a story that warrants its own post).

What I’m getting at with this little introduction, is that in the past two years since I graduated University and was released into the real world with real responsibilities, I’ve had a lot of life lessons to learn. Some lessons have been easier than others and some have been bitter pills to swallow… Regardless, throughout each lesson, I’ve explored myself – my strengths, skills, weaknesses, fears, insecurities, what makes me happy, what depresses me, who lifts me up, who brings me down… The list goes on… Self-exploration did not happen to me in University because I was mainly focused on the content I was studying. Now that that part of my life has passed, and the focus is on me and developing a life for myself, self-exploration is vital because it will determine my quality of life. My ultimate goal in life is to be happy, so I have to work hard to accomplish that. 

For me, achieving happiness means improving my insecurities, improving my weaknesses, encouraging my strengths, opening myself up to new experiences, and more – all for my personal life and my career.

I want my posts on this blog to be about expression. I want to come here when I’m sad and when I’m happy. I want to share my experiences because I like to interact with people, learn from them, and help them. I want this to mean something. 

So maybe that’s the point? 

2 thoughts on “The first post. This is scary.

  1. Rolin

    Wow, I love how you wrote this! First of all, Congratulations on your wedding! Best wishes. On another note, I totally relate to everything you wrote about self-exploration. My goal is also to become happy!

    Btw. thanks for the follow! I’m looking forward to reading your next posts~

    Liked by 1 person

    • iamroxi

      Hi Rolin! It’s so nice to hear from you. Thank you so much for following me back and for leaving your lovely comment! 😀 This is exciting!

      I wish you all the best on your path to self-exploration and happiness! We can do this. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

